“24:7” Video Art at Times Square

    Event Details

    December 7, 2017 – December 18, 2017
    (this event is over)
    ZAZ 10TS
    10 Time Square
    New York, NY, United States

    Event Info

    “24:7” is an art initiative in Times Square. On December 4th, a consortium of artists, hailing from Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia and the Americas will take over a new billboard at the corner of 41st St and Broadway. “24:7” will test the power of video art to meaningfully engage the public and challenges the district’s historical use of the built environment, almost exclusively as advertising medium.

    In advance of “24:7”, producer Tzili Charney has shared plans for ZAZ 10TS, an art environment at the soon to be completed 10 Times Square, which blurs the line between public and private space to bring art to the people. Charney advocates for “art as a way of life, built into buildings” and is thrilled to launch this exciting first project in such a dynamic urban space.

    “24:7” is produced by Tzili Charney and ZAZ 10TS and is organized by Artis, Ayelet Danielle Aldouby, Tzili Charney, Danspace Project, Tamar Dresdner, Tamar Ettun and Naomi Lev. Works appearing courtesy of Artis and Danspace Project are marked accordingly. Below, please find the full list of participants.

    Amy Khoshbin
    Andre Zachery (Danspace Project)
    Antonia Wright
    Avraham Eilat (Artis)
    Ben Hagari
    Benni Efrat (Artis)
    Buky Schwartz (Artis)
    Dany Levy
    Deville Cohen
    Dominique Paul
    Dov Or-Ner (Artis)
    Eden Auerbach Ofrat
    Eiko Otake (Danspace Project)
    Elinor Milchan
    Eva Davidova
    Franck Lesbros
    Guy Ben Ner (Artis)
    Hila Lulu Lin (Artis)
    Irit Batsry (Artis)
    Jessica Segall
    Jonathan Ehrenberg
    Joshua Neustein (Artis)
    Keisha Scarville
    Keziah Jones
    Kristin McIver
    Laura Bernstein
    Lawrence Lemaoana
    Malin Abrahamsson
    Martin Kersels (Danspace Project)
    Mary Sibande
    Melinda Ring (Danspace Project)
    Micha Ullman (Artis)
    Michael Druks (Artis)
    Mierle Laderman Ukeles
    Miri Nishri (Artis)
    Mocke J van Veuren
    Moshe Gershuni (Artis)
    Nandipha Mntambo
    Native Maqari
    Nelisiwe Xaba
    Nir Evron (Artis)
    Noa Yekutieli
    Ohad Fishof
    Orit Ben-Shitrit
    Ran Slavin (Artis)
    Rona Yefman
    Sharon Balaban
    Simon Rouby
    Tali Keren
    Tamar Ettun
    Tora López
    Uri Katzenstein
    Yael Bartana (Artis)
    Yair Barak
    Yair Garbuz (Artis)