Event Details

November 4, 2018 (this event is over)
Jazz at Lincoln Center's Rose Theater
Time Warner Center at 60th St. and Broadway
New York, NY, United States

Event Info

We had an incredibly inspiring Anniversary Celebration. We heard jazz, world, and classical music, and experienced live theater and visual art/design in the span of just a few hours.

We thank the amazing artists who participated and shared their work and talents. We were especially proud to honor Lior Raz and Fauda, as the show has become home for many former AICF grantees.

Funds raised from this year’s Celebration will provide for career mentoring and individual grants for young artists in the periphery, through-out Jerusalem and every major city in Israel.

AICF’s 79th Anniversary Celebration honored the cast and creators of the show Fauda!
Director Rotem Shamir (Season 2), whose own hit show Hostages is also part of the rise of Israeli Television and Cinema, was joined by filmmaker Scott Berrie in conversation about the “secret” behind the success of Fauda, the work on an Arab-Jewish set, and many other exciting topics presented uniquely to our audience.

VIP Event – 4:00 PM
An interview with mandolinist Avi Avital by Michelle Divon
A performance from jazz vocalist Tamuz Nissim

Israeli Artist Experience – 4:30 PM
Video art by Sigalit Landau
Toy designer Assaf Eshet
Fashion designer Michal Hidas
Jewelry designer Yael Magnes
Fashion designer Amanda Mehl (Amehl)
Designer Guy Mizrachy
World musicians Eden Bareket and Or Bareket

Mainstage Event – 5:30 PM
Violinists Hagai Shaham, Michael Shaham, and Noga Shaham
World music group Trio Shalva
Theater performance by the Israeli Artists Project


Host Committee:
Georgette Bennett and Leonard Polonsky
Peter and Suzann Bobley
Eleanor Chernick
Alan and Millie Fell
Mark and Rachel Fisch
Susie Greenwood
Ilene and Bruce Jacobs
Genesia and Steven Kamen
Patty Kopec and Jay Selman
Shoshana and Fred Mitrani Knapp
Lynda Kraar
Ricki Lieberman
David Monk and Allegra Cohen
Ophira Platt
Vicki and David Portman
Peggy Reiner
Isaac Reshad
Philip and Malki Rosen
Ehud and Sara Sadan
Eyal Vilner
Steve and Helene Walsey

Tarbut Host Committee:
Josh Bernstein
Zach Ehrlich
Lynn Greenberg
Melissa Hougie
Frieda Kahn
Justin Kamine
Brian Lee
Ari Schottenstein and Jana Wayne
Hanoch Sheps
Benji Sklar
Jennifer Sutton
Rebecca Trachtenberg
Steve Zehden

Isaac Stern and Vera Stern

William A. Schwartz, CHAIRMAN
Joshua-Marc Tanenbaum, PRESIDENT
Julie Jacobs, TREASURER
Judith Klebanow, SECRETARY
Kristina Reiko Cooper, AICF ISRAEL VICE-CHAIR

Yael Alkalay
Matthew Azrieli
Lynn Bartner-Wiesel
Sanford L. Batkin
Alexander Bau
Ann Bialkin
Kristina Reiko Cooper**
Stephanie Feldman
Risa Perlmutter Goldstein
James Gould
Joseph E. Hollander
Julie Jacobs
Martin E. Karlinsky
Judith Klebanow
Jane Stern Lebell
Scott Mortman**
Helen Sax Potaznik
Eric Reiner
Barbara Samuelson
Linda Schonfeld
William A. Schwartz
Carol Starley*
Shira Stern
Joshua-Marc Tanenbaum

*Chapter President
**AICF Israel

Scott Mortman, CHAIR
Kristina Reiko Cooper, VICE-CHAIR
Revital Gal
Nitza Genosar
Liora Hadar
Ora Holin
Yossi Levy
Ricki Lieberman
Vivien Rakib
Ora Stibbe

Jane Stern Lebell, CHAIR
Diane Belfer
Charlotte Hattenbach
Harvey Rothenberg
Sandra Rothman

Full Board listings for Germany-Israel Cultural Foundation and Canada-Israel Cultural Foundation can be found on their respective websites.