Event Details

Sunday, November 17, 2019
(this event is over)
Jazz at Lincoln Center's Rose Theater
Time Warner Center at 60th St. and Broadway
New York, NY, United States

Event Info

We had a wonderful Anniversary Celebration, featuring the best of Israeli art and culture, and launching the inaugural Israeli Culture and Arts Awards!

Hundreds joined us to inaugurate the Israeli Culture & Arts Awards (ICA) honoring cultural icons Ron Leshem, Ohad Naharin, Hanna Azoulay Hasfari, Idan Raichel, and Vania Heymann and for great performances. Enjoy this brief clip here.

The ICA Awards honored Israel’s most impactful artists. The 2019 winners were honored at the event:
Theater: Hanna Azoulay Hasfari
Dance: Ohad Naharin
Film/TV: Ron Leshem
Visual Arts: Vania Heymann
Music: Idan Raichel

Thanks to the public of over 4000 individuals who weighed in for winner selections, as well as to the esteemed panel of judges including David Broza, Judy Collins, Corinna da Fonseca-Wollheim, Mindy Lang, Liev Schreiber and Edna Landau.

**Photos by Jana Astanov**

This year’s program featured Anbessa Orchestra lead by AICF alumnus Nadav Peled, Sheba Ensemble, prodigy cellist and AICF current grant recipient Nahar Eliaz, choreographer and AICF alumnus Ori Flomin, along with incredible visual artists, designers, and other performing artists.

VIP Event: 2:30pm
Featuring the ICA Award finalists, and an intimate performance of classical and world music.

Israeli Artist Experience: 3:00pm
Highlights from AICF’s 80 years of artistic legacy, and showcasing some of our top visual artists and designers, with live music. Featuring AICF alumnus Almog Sharvit‘s quintet “Coralition”, and Sivan Arbel‘s “The Sivan Quintet”, as well as a silent auction of works by artists Zemer Peled, Ghiora Aharoni, Maya Barkai, Rotem Reshef, Tamar Hirschl, Jan Tichy and more!

Mainstage Event: 4:00pm
Featuring the ICA Award Ceremony, Anbessa Orchestra, Sheba Ensemble, cellist Nahar Eliaz, choreographer Ori Flomin and much more!


Host Committee: Asher Bar-Lev, Norman and Vivian Belmonte, Henry Blumner and Dorothy Goodman, Peter and Suzann Bobley, Henri Boll and Randi Gilman, Elisabeth de Picciotto, Grace Dody, Philip and Yael Eliasoph, Debby Edelsohn, Alan and Millie Fell, Steven Fleischer, July Galper, Lucy Goldman, Genesia and Steven Kamen, Mary and Saul Sanders, Richard Schnaittacher, Patty and Jay Selman, Daniel and Lauren Singer, Kay Shadley, Harmon and Betty Spolan, Steven and Helene Walsey, Marilyn Ziering.

Tarbut Host Committee: Lilli DeBode, Zach Ehrlich, Yoni Frenkel, Lynn Greenberg, Einat Levy, Kate and Evan List, Melissa Hougie, Maya Kadar Kovalsky, Frieda Kahn, Justin Kamine, Isaac Reshad, Ari Schottenstein and Jana Wayne, Rebecca Trachtenberg, Benji Sklar, Nola Weinstein, Steve Zehden.

Board Host Committee: Yael Alkalay, Matthew Azrieli, Lynn Bartner Wiesel, Sanford Batkin, Alexander Bau, Kristina Reiko Cooper, Stephanie Feldman, Risa Perlmutter Goldstein, James Gould, Joseph Hollander, Julie Jacobs, Judith Klebanow, Jane Stern Lebell, Scott Mortman, Eric Reiner, Barbara Samuelson, Linda Schonfeld, William Schwartz, Carol Starley, Shira Stern, Joshua-Marc Bennett Tanenbaum.