Janáček & Schumann with Orli Shaham at Cafe Ludwig

    Event Details

    Sunday, February 16, 2020
    (this event is over)
    Samueli Theater
    615 Town Center Dr.
    Costa Mesa, CA, United States

    Event Info

    Composed in 1914 by one of the most important Czech composers, Janáček’s Violin Sonata is one of his rare works for violin. With his Piano Quintet, Schumann invented a new musical genre by adding the piano to the classic string quartet. Enjoy coffee, tea and pastries in the intimate Samueli Theater as host and Orli Shaham guides you through the program.

    Orli Shaham, piano and host
    Dennis Kim, violin
    Bridget Dolkas, violin
    Meredith Crawford, viola
    Benjamin Smolen, flute
    Jessica Pearlman Fields, oboe
    TBA, cello
    JANÁČEK: Violin Sonata
    TBA: World Premiere for Flute, Oboe and Piano
    SCHUMANN: Piano Quintet in E-flat major

    Appearing Artists