Juan Pérez Floristan, Winner of Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, Performs at Carnegie Hall

    Event Details

    Thursday, October 14, 2021
    Carnegie Hall, Weill Recital Hall
    154 W 57th St
    New York, NY, United States

    Event Info

    Gold Medalist and Audience Favorite at the 16th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, 2021: Juan Pérez Floristan. Presented by American Friends of the Tel Aviv-based Arthur Rubinstein International Music Society.

    F. Chopin – Selections from Twenty-Four Preludes, Op. 28
    Lv. Beethoven – Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57, “Appassionata”
    G. Gershwin – Three Preludes
    A. Ginastera – Danzas argentinas, Op. 2

    Juan Pérez Floristan is the First Prize and Audience Favorite Prize at the 16th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, which took place in April-May 2021. His previous achievements include First Prize and the Audience Prize at Santander Piano Competition “Paloma O’Shea” 2015, First Prize at the Berlin Steinway Competition 2015 and the Medal of the City of Seville. Juan Pérez Floristán is at the young age of 28 a benchmark among the new generations of Spanish and European musicians.

    The list of conductors, soloists and chamber groups with whom he has collaborated includes Jesús López Cobos, David Afkham, Ian Bostridge, Juanjo Mena, Pablo González, Ben Gernon, Marc Soustrot, Leopold Hager, Lorenzo Viotti, Andrei Ionita, Pablo Ferrández, Kian Soltani, Dietrich Henschel, the Fine Arts Quartet…