“Revival” – World Home Jazz Orchestra
Music

“Revival” – World Home Jazz Orchestra

In a one-of-a-kind performance, led by composer/producer Igor Kogan, seventeen top jazz musicians have come together from around the world in a charity performance to support "Frontline Responders Fund"

In a one-of-a-kind performance, seventeen top jazz musicians have come together from around the world, each playing their musical part from their homes while under quarantine. They represent seventeen countries, covering all continents – U.S.A., Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, South Africa, Israel, Italy, Germany, France, Spain, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, China, Japan and Australia.
Together they perform an original and rousing big band musical piece called “REVIVAL”, composed and produced by bandleader Igor Kogan.
"Throughout this time, artists from so many genres - opera, pop, hip hop, dance music - have been lifting the world's spirits. Our jazz community has been inspired by them and have created this performance to express our gratitude to those on the frontline battling the COVID-19 global pandemic and to everyone who is staying at home and playing their part. We wish to bring positivity and hope to people around the world during this unprecedented international crisis" ~ Igor Kogan, composer, producer, musician.
This performance is a charity event, all proceeds from donations will go to FRONTLINE RESPONDERS FUND. Please join to help ensure first responders have the masks, PPE and essential supplies they need to carry out their work safely.
​"Revival" will be launched on Igor Kogan's Youtube Channel as a public live stream on May 24, 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6pm GMT. ​
Register for FREE to receive a direct streaming link to your email prior to the event.​ For more information - bit.ly/whjo

Date and time

Dec 07, 2022
12:00 AM (UTC+0)

Add To Calendar

Location

Virtual