Shirley Brill & Jonathan Aner at  397th Wartburg concert

Shirley Brill & Jonathan Aner at 397th Wartburg concert

Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Louise Farrenc and Richard Strauss
Sébastian Jacot - flute
Cristina Gómez Godoy - Oboe
Shirley Brill - clarinet
Jasen Atanasov - Bassoon
Zora Slokar - Horn
Jonathan Aner - Piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture to "The Magic Flute", arranged for wind quintet

Quintet in E flat major for piano, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon KV 452

Louise Farrenc: Sextet in C minor op. 40 (1852) for wind quintet and piano

Richard Strauss: "Till Eulenspiegel's funny pranks" op.28, arranged for wind quintet and piano

"Multi-faceted chamber music" is the motto of this concert. The genre of the wind quintet offers - more than, for example, the string quartet - space for a rich palette of timbres. This foundation is effectively explored through the program, which ranges from Viennese Classicism to late Romanticism. The evening will be designed by internationally renowned musicians, who either complete a complete solo career or hold a solo position in leading Berlin orchestras. Colorful sounds coupled with exorbitant musicianship - a "must" for all lovers of chamber music.

With the kind support of the BMW plant Eisenach

Additional offer: Included in the concert ticket is the visit to the Wartburg on the concert or following day (8.30 am to 5.00 pm).

Date and time

Mar 05, 2024
12:00 AM (UTC+0)

Add To Calendar