Stand Up 4 Her: Inspiration 2020
Dance
Film
Music
Theater
Visual Arts

Stand Up 4 Her: Inspiration 2020

An online Variety show!

Hosted by comedians Mona Shaikh and Batia Parnass , with a special performance by NINET TAYEB ( When Heroes Fly, Our Song ), the evening will feature a slew of performances by renowned female comedians, poets, storytellers, artists, performers, and musicians who identify as Egyptian, Iranian, Israeli, Lebanese, Moroccan, Palestinian, Pakistani, Syrian or Turkish , and will bridge cultural divides by celebrating diversity - all from the comfort of your couch!

Join courageous Middle Eastern & North African female filmmakers building SOLIDARITY and creating SOCIAL CHANGE through ARTISTIC COLLABORATION!
Women Creating Change (WCC) ’s 2nd annual benefit, Stand Up 4 Her: Inspiration 2020 launches Saturday Dec. 19t h , 8pm in Israel / 1pm EST / 8pm PST.
In compliance with Covid-19 guidelines, the event will be held online this year.
Hosted by comedians Mona Shaikh and Batia Parnass , with a special performance by NINET TAYEB ( When Heroes Fly, Our Song ), the evening will feature a slew of performances by renowned female comedians, poets, storytellers, artists, performers, and musicians who identify as Egyptian, Iranian, Israeli, Lebanese, Moroccan, Palestinian, Pakistani, Syrian or Turkish , and will bridge cultural divides by celebrating diversity - all from the comfort of your couch!
Shelly Skandrani will be performing some of her poetry there, as well as a comedy PSA she wrote, directed and acted in. She would love to share her community and art with you all!
Tickets for the evening are available at the fundraiser page: https://givebutter.com/wcc

Date and time

Dec 08, 2022
12:00 AM (UTC+0)

Add To Calendar

Location

Virtual