Rotem Sivan’s New Album Far From Shore

This album takes us far on a journey within ourselves. What does it mean to belong?
Rotem Sivan’s new album “Far From shore” is an incredible musical masterpiece that includes 14 songs among which 24 exciting collaborations with the likes of Tim Lefebvre (David Bowie, Elvis Costello, Sting), Ray Angry (The Roots), BigYuki (Anderson Paak), Mark Lettieri (Snarky Puppy), and Braxton Cook (Rihanna, Tom Misch), to name just a few.

This album takes us far on a journey within ourselves. The universal story, that is told here expertly, is one that paves the way through musical meanders and towards the essence of what it means to belong.

Rotem Sivan – Guitars, Keys, Bass, Producer, Adam Neely – Bass & Synth,  Jaylen Petinaud – Drums, Tim Lefebvre – Bass, Ray Angry – Keyboards, BigYuki – Keyboards, Itamar Gov Ari – Keyboards, Mark Lettieri – Guitar, Paul Davids – Guitar, Josh Smith – Guitar, Braxton Cook – Saxophone, Arthur Moon – Voice, Sophia Urista – Voice, Kamila Gibson – Voice, Pia Salvia – Harp, Voice, Thana Alexa – Voice, Freakquencee – Bars, Joanna Teters – Voice, Antonie Katz – Bass, Anwar Marshall – Drums, Ulysses Owens Jr. – Drums, James Muschler – Drums, Michael Goldstein – Lyrics & Voice, Producer & Composer – Rotem Sivan, Mixing – Tom Beuchel, Ronnie DiSimone, Mastering – Mike Tierney, Video Director – Clément Oberto, Photos – Shervin Lainez.

“He attains a kind of private language… It’s the kind of thing that makes you listen harder.”
New York Times.
Rotem Sivan’s New Album Far From Shore