The Israeli Culture & Arts (ICA) Awards

America-Israel Cultural Foundation (AICF) has played a leading role in the development of Israel’s arts and culture. Thanks to its early support for nearly all of Israel’s largest artistic institutions, and its support of Israel’s finest artists, the name AICF has become synonymous with culture in Israel.

AICF’s ICA Awards (Israeli Culture & Arts Awards) honor the most impactful Israeli artists in the performing, visual, design, television, and cinematic arts, thanking them for their contribution to the global cultural landscape.

The inaugural ICA Awards ceremony in 2019 honored the iconic artists Hanna Azoulay Hasfari (Theatre), Vania Heymann (Visual Arts), Ron Leshem (Film/TV), Ohad Naharin (Dance), and Idan Raichel (Music). The event featured performances by a wide array of artists as well as a surprise performance by Idan Raichel.

The 2022 ICA Awards will take place on Monday, November 7th in New York City.

The nomination period has ended, and voting has began!

Shine a positive light on the impact of Israeli artists on the world’s stage
Recognize excellence in the arts and induct into our annual Hall of Fame Israel’s top artists who represent areas in which AICF has funded
Encourage support for the next generation of Israel’s top artists
Create a new channel of exposure through a prestigious award ceremony


The winners were selected by an esteemed panel of judges as well as a public vote of art lovers worldwide. Past judges include artists, actors, and musicians, including David Broza, Judy Collins, Corinna da Fonseca-Wollheim, Mindy Lang, Liev Schreiber, and Edna Landau. The esteemed panel of judges for the 2022 ICA Awards will be announced soon.

Key Dates

Nominations Open

July 1, 2022

Nominations Deadline

July 31, 2022

Public Voting for Finalists

August 5-14, 2022

Winners Announced

Beginning of September, 2022

Winners Inducted at AICF’s Celebration in NYC

November 7, 2022
“This remarkable list of accomplished talent has not only made an impact on the arts but the entire state of Israel and global cultural landscape. We are proud to honor them with the first-ever ICA Awards and to continue our mission of supporting Israeli arts for another 80 years and beyond.”
Joshua-Marc Tanenbaum
President of the AICF Board of Directors

The Rules

  • Inductees will be recognized for exceptional talent, artistic achievement, and contribution to the field in which they are nominated.
  • They must have a minimum of 10 years of experience. Nominees must be current or prior citizens of Israel and may reside in Israel or abroad.
  • Nominations will be accepted online and can be made by the general public on behalf of the artistic pioneers or can be self-entry.
  • Winners must agree to be present at AICF’s Anniversary Celebration in New York to receive their award.

Frequently Asked Questions


The 2022 ICA Award Finalists have been announced. Thanks to all who have submitted nominations. Cast your vote for these visionary Israeli artists today (or before Aug. 14).

Past Winners